As an allowed profile user, you can view your current profile assignments and select which profile you want to keep if you have the Change profile assignment privilege.
What you should know
In the Incident monitoring task toolbar, a Profile () button is added, and the number of profiles currently assigned to you is displayed in red. When you close Security Desk, all your profile assignments are released.
In the Incident monitoring task toolbar, click
The Profile selection dialog box opens.
If you do not have the Change profile assignment privilege, only the Cancel button is available.
If you have the Change profile assignment privilege, you can do any of the
The change is applied immediately and is logged in the profile report.
- If the profile is not assigned, click the checkbox to permanently assign the profile to yourself. This assignment can only be released by you or your supervisor.
- If the profile is auto-assigned, click Keep assignment to change the auto-assignment into a permanent assignment. If the same profile is auto-assigned to other users, their auto-assignments are released.
- If the profile is permanently assigned, clear the checkbox to release the permanent assignment. If the Auto-assign mode is turned on, and the profile is not permanently assigned to someone else, it will be auto-assigned to you.