Configuring synchronization behavior - Card Synchronization 3.2

Card Synchronization Plugin Guide 3.2

Applies to
Card Synchronization 3.2
Last updated
2021-12-06
Content type
Guides > Plugin and extension guides
Language
English
Product
Card Synchronization
Version
3.2

You can configure whether entities in Security Center are deleted, kept, or deactivated when the corresponding records in the external data source are deleted, whether or not pictures are synchronized and whether or not synchronization stops if an error is encountered.

Procedure

  1. From the Config Tool home page, open the Plugins task.
  2. In the Plugins task, select the Card Synchronization plugin role from the entity browser, and click the Properties tab.
  3. In the Synchronization section, configure the following settings:
    When an entity is deleted in data source
    Select one of the following options:
    Keep
    The entities in Security Center corresponding to the records deleted from the data source remain in Security Center.
    Delete if created by the plugin
    The entities in Security Center corresponding to the records deleted from the data source are deleted, including those that were merged with existing entities in Security Center.
    Delete
    The entities in Security Center corresponding to the records deleted from the data source are deleted.
    Deactivate if created by the plugin
    The entities in Security Center corresponding to the records deleted from the data source are deactivated, including those that were merged with existing entities in Security Center.
    Deactivate
    The entities in Security Center corresponding to the records deleted from the data source are deactivated.
    Synchronize picture
    Select one of the following options:
    Always
    Imports all pictures for all cardholders.
    Only if missing
    Only imports the cardholder pictures for the cardholders that are missing a picture.
    Stop synchronization on error
    Set to ON if you want synchronization to stop when an error is detected, for example, when there are duplicate credentials, conflicting entries, or missing identifiers in your data source.

    When set to OFF, synchronization of all entities continues, but a warning is logged for any detected errors.

    Partition for entity creation
    Select the partition where you want the data to be saved during synchronization.
  4. Click Apply.