Deleting a data source from Security Center - Card Synchronization 3.2

Card Synchronization Plugin Guide 3.2

Applies to
Card Synchronization 3.2
Last updated
2021-12-06
Content type
Guides > Plugin and extension guides
Language
English
Product
Card Synchronization
Version
3.2

Typically, there is no reason to delete a data source once you have added it to the plugin. However, if you upgraded from version 3.0 of the Card Synchronization plugin, the new Data source configuration wizard is unavailable. If you plan to add, edit, and synchronize your data sources often, and you want to use the new import data wizard, then you need to delete the data sources and re-add them.

What you should know

  • What happens to the imported entities when a data source is deleted depends on the setting of the When an entity is deleted in data source option.

Procedure

  1. From the Config Tool home page, open the Plugins task.
  2. In the Plugins task, select the Card Synchronization plugin role from the entity browser, and click the Properties tab.
  3. In the When an entity is deleted in data source list, select Keep, then click Apply.
    This keeps the imported entities in Security Center, so that when you import the same data source later, the existing entities are used, so all historical data is kept.
  4. In the Data Sources section, select a data source, and then click .
  5. Click Apply.

Results

The data sources are removed. All the entities that were imported from the removed data source are kept unchanged in Security Center.