Defining how your workspace is saved - Security Center 5.7

Security Center Administrator Guide 5.7

Applies to
Security Center 5.7
Last updated
2021-12-16
Content type
Guides > Administrator guides
Language
English (United States)
Product
Security Center
Version
5.7

To ensure that changes to your workspace are always treated in the same manner upon closing, you can define how you want your applicaton to behave regardless of whether you have unsaved changes in your task list.

What you should know

This setting is saved as part of your user profile and applies to Security Desk and Config Tool.

Procedure

  1. From the home page, click Options > User interaction.
  2. From the Save the task list drop-down list, select one of the following options:
    • Ask user. Ask you before saving your task list.
    • Yes. Save the workspace without asking you.
    • No. Never save the workspace.
  3. Click Save.