If you no longer need a server as a Directory server for Directory failover or load balancing, you can remove it from the Directory failover list.
What you should know
Do not try to remove a server from the Directory failover list by deactivating the Directory on that server from Server Admin. Your change will not be permanent because the Directory Manager will change it back to a Directory server.
- From the Config Tool home page, open the System task, and click the Roles view.
- Select the Directory Manager () role, and then click Directory servers tab.
- Select the servers you want to remove, and click Remove the item ().
- Update your license to exclude the servers you’ve just removed.
- Click Apply.
The removed servers become expansion servers, and the updated license is applied to all remaining Directory servers. Users can no longer connect to the system using the servers that have been removed. Clients connected to Security Center through these servers are disconnected, and reconnected to the remaining Directory servers.