You can configure how Config Tool behaves when a you rename a hardware unit, such as an access control unit or a video unit.
By default, when you rename a unit you receive a Do you want to rename the related devices? message. If you select the Never ask me again option, you can change the setting at a later time from the Options dialog box.
What you should know
This settings is saved as part of your user profile.
- From the home page, click .
In the Administration tasks section, select how Config
behaves when you rename a unit from the Rename all the devices inside the
unit drop-down list:
- Ask user
- Ask you before renaming all the devices related to the unit.
- Rename all related devices without asking you.
- Never rename the related devices.
- Click Save.