Stopping entity sharing with other sites - Security Center 5.9

Security Center Administrator Guide 5.9

Applies to
Security Center 5.9
Last updated
2022-09-12
Content type
Guides > Administrator guides
Language
English (United States)
Product
Security Center
Version
5.9

You stop sharing an entity by removing it from its global partition. This can be done from both the sharing host or the sharing guest.

What you should know

If you remove a shared entity from the sharing guest system, the entity is converted from a global entity to a local entity.
CAUTION:
Removing a shared entity from a global partition deletes it from all other systems that might be sharing it, even from the sharing host.

Procedure

  1. Open the Access control task, and select the Cardholders and credentials view.
  2. If the partitions are hidden, click Show partitions ()
  3. In the Members section, select the entity you want to stop sharing, and click Remove ().
  4. To confirm the action, click Remove.

After you finish

Any entity removed from a partition ends up in the root partition. If the root partition is not where you want it to be, move it to another local partition.