Deactivating and activating roles - Security Center 5.9

Security Center User Guide 5.9

Applies to
Security Center 5.9
Last updated
2021-06-16
Content type
Guides > User guides
Language
English (United States)
Product line
Security Center unified platform > Security Center
Version
5.9

For maintenance or troubleshooting purposes, you can deactivate a role without affecting any of its settings and then re-activate it later.

What you should know

If you are experiencing issues with your system, sometimes it is helpful to restart a role. Roles are also deactivated so their properties can be modified. For more information about configuring roles in Config Tool, see the Security Center Administrator Guide.

You must have the Modify role properties privilege to deactivate a role.

Procedure

  1. From the home page, open the System status task.
  2. From the Monitor drop-down list, select Roles.
    The roles that are part of your system are listed in the report pane.
  3. Select a role you want to deactivate, and click Deactivate role () > Continue.
    The role turns grey (offline) in the report pane.
  4. To reactivate the role, select the role, and click Activate role ().