If you have selected specific entities to monitor or if you have configured specific query filters for an investigation task, you can share the task layout with another user or a Security Desk monitor by sending the task.
By default, when a task is received a confirmation window appears on the workstation, and a user must accept the task before it loads in Security Desk. If you are sending tasks to a Security Desk monitor and do not want the confirmation window to appear, disable the Ask for confirmation when opening tasks sent by other users option in the Options dialog box on the receiving workstation.
Before you begin
To send a task, the recipients must be online. If you are sending a task to a Security Desk monitor, a user must be logged on at that workstation.
Sending tasks to a Security Desk monitor is typically used for workstations with multiple monitors, such as a video wall. With this feature, you can send a task directly to a specific monitor on the wall, without requiring intervention from an operator.
What you should know
- Open the task you want to send.
Configure the task.
You can modify the tile layout, display certain cameras, configure query filters, add entities to be monitored, and so on.
- Right-click the task tab, and then click Send.
- In the Send task dialog box.
- Select whether to send the task to a User or a Security Desk Monitor.
- In the Select destination list, select which users or monitors to send the task to.
- (Optional) If you are sending the task to a user, write a message in the Message field.
- Click Send.
If the Ask for confirmation when opening tasks sent by other users option is enabled on the receiving workstation, the confirmation request appears and the recipient must accept the task before it loads.