You must check-out visitors when they leave.
In the Visitor management task, select the visitor from the
If the visitor list is long, use the search features to locate the visitor name.
- Click Check-out ().
The checked-out visitor is removed from the visitor list, but remains available for investigation reports. The visitor’s information is also saved in the database, and can be used if the visitor returns.
If the visitor was assigned a credential, the credential status switches to Unassigned, and can be assigned to another visitor or cardholder. The credential is also removed from all access controllers it was synchronized with. This might take a few seconds.