If a device is no longer required or is in an error state, you can delete it so that it is permanently removed from the client’s list of devices.
What you should know
When you are adding a video unit to a client account, the video unit's associated cameras are placed in the Error state if the video unit’s information (such as its serial number) is not valid. Cameras that are in the Error state can only be deleted. Also, through the camera’s Edit page, you can only delete cameras that are in the Error state or the Enrolled state.
Devices that have one or more system events associated with them can be deleted or modified. Once a device is deleted, the system events for that device are also deleted and no longer appear on the Health monitoring page and in the health dashboard.
- Click Clients and then, from the Number of devices column, click the client account that the device is added to.
On the client's Devices
page, click the device that you want to delete. If you have difficulty finding
the device, you can search for it by using the Search
CAUTION:Deleting a camera deletes all of its video recordings that are stored in the Stratocast™ cloud or NAS volume. If the camera is connected to a multi-channel encoder, the video recordings from all of its associated cameras are also deleted. For example, if you delete a camera that is connected to a video encoder that has three other cameras connected to it, the video recordings that are stored in the cloud or on the NAS volume, from all four cameras, are deleted.
- Click .
Watch this video to learn more. Click the Captions icon (CC) to turn on video captions in one of the available languages.