Clearing custom default settings of interface modules - Synergis™ Cloud Link 2.0.4

Synergis™ Cloud Link Administrator Guide 2.0.4

Applies to
Synergis™ Cloud Link 2.0.4
Last updated
2022-09-15
Content type
Guides > Administrator guides
Language
English (United States)
Product
Synergis™ Cloud Link
Version
2.0

If you have created custom default settings for interface modules and you want to revert to using the factory default settings when adding new interface modules, you can clear the custom default settings.

What you should know

IMPORTANT: Do not confuse the Delete default button with the Reset to factory settings button.
  • Clicking Delete default only discontinues the use of your custom default settings so that the factory default values are used the next time you add an interface module of the same type.
  • Clicking Reset to factory settings resets the values on the current page to their factory defaults when you save.

Procedure

  1. Click Configuration > Hardware.
  2. On the Hardware page, select the interface module you set as default.
  3. In the Edit dialog, click Delete default.
    Delete default button highlighted next to Reset to factory settings button.