Rolling back the Synergis™ Cloud Link unit after a firmware upgrade - Synergis™ Cloud Link 2.0.4

Synergis™ Cloud Link Administrator Guide 2.0.4

Applies to
Synergis™ Cloud Link 2.0.4
Last updated
2022-09-15
Content type
Guides > Administrator guides
Language
English (United States)
Product
Synergis™ Cloud Link
Version
2.0

After a Synergis™ Cloud Link firmware upgrade, you have seven days to revert the upgrade in the Synergis™ Appliance Portal.

What you should know

  • The rollback restores the unit to the state that it was in before the upgrade. The firmware and any configuration changes made after the upgrade are reverted.
  • The Roll back to version X.Y.Z button is not displayed in the following cases:
    • Seven days following the upgrade have passed.
    • There was not enough space on the unit to save the temporary backup after the upgrade.
    • You already rolled back the upgrade.

Procedure

  1. Log on to the Synergis™ Cloud Link unit.
  2. Click Maintenance > Firmware upgrade.
    Firmware upgrade page in the Synergis™ Appliance Portal with the Roll back option available.
  3. Click Roll back to version X.Y.Z.
    A warning dialog box opens, displaying the following message: The configuration will be restored to the state it was in before the last upgrade.
  4. Click OK.

Results

The unit restarts. After the rollback is done, the following message is displayed: Rollback completed successfully. The page will be refreshed automatically when the unit is available.