Closing tasks using a manual action in Security Center - Security Center 5.6

Security Center User Guide 5.6

series
Security Center 5.6
revised_modified
2019-10-09

You can remove tasks from another workstation using a manual action.

What you should know

You cannot remove individual tasks from a remote workstation. The Clear tasks command removes all open tasks.

You can only close tasks for users who are currently online.

Procedure

  1. In the notification tray, click Hot actions ().
  2. In theHot actions dialog box, click Manual action.
  3. From the list of actions, click Clear tasks.
  4. From the drop-down list, select the saved public task that you want to send.
  5. Select whether to send the task to a user (User) or a workstation (Monitor).
  6. From the Select destination list, select the user or the monitor from which you want the tasks to be removed.
  7. Click OK.

Results

All open tasks are immediately removed from the remote monitor. A confirmation message is produced on the sender’s workstation.