Camera blocking - Security Center 5.6

Security Center User Guide 5.6

series
Security Center 5.6
revised_modified
2019-10-09

Camera blocking is an Omnicastâ„¢ feature that lets you restrict the viewing of video (live or playback) from certain cameras to users with a minimum user level.

Camera blocking is particularly targeted for installations that provide the general public with access to live video. In such cases, cameras might be streaming video that is not suitable for certain users. As a result, you can restrict users from viewing a segment or entire video capture by blocking the camera.

How it works

Camera blocking is based on a user attribute called the user level. The highest user level is 1 and the lowest user level is 254. If you block a camera, users with a lower user level than the one that you select cannot view video (live, playback, or cached) or export video for the amount of time that you set.

When blocking cameras, the following applies:
  • A user can only block someone that has a lower user level. As a result, users with a user level equal to 254 cannot block anyone, and users with a user level equal to 1 cannot be blocked by anyone.
  • A user cannot unblock or change the blocking level of a camera if the camera was blocked by someone with a higher user level.
  • A user with a user level that is higher than the blocking level of a camera can unblock the camera or change its blocking level. To change the blocking level, it is not necessary to unblock the camera first.
  • If there are more than one block settings applied to a camera at the same time, the user level that was specified for block setting that was created last is the active blocking level.
You block a camera from 1 P.M. to 4 P.M, and set a user level of 20. Another user blocks the same camera from 3 P.M. to 5 P.M., and sets a user level of 100. From 3 to 5 P.M., the blocking level is 100.