Deactivating an RSA Surveillance tracking system - Restricted Security Area Surveillance 3.2

Restricted Security Area Surveillance Plugin Guide 3.2

series
Restricted Security Area Surveillance 3.2
revised_modified
2019-04-02

When you need to do maintenance or upgrades on a tracking system, you can either deactivate it or turn on Maintenance mode.

What you should know

When you deactivate a system or put it in maintenance mode, you are indicating that the down-time is expected, and expected down-time is not included in the Availability percentage calculation.

The following table compares the differences between deactivating a tracking system and putting a tracking system in maintenance mode.

Difference between Deactivation and Maintenance Mode
Behavior Deactivate Maintenance mode
Color and state of tracking system entity Red, Offline Orange, Offline
Color and state of child device entities Deleted Offline
Down-time used in the Availability percentage calculation No No
Frees a license Yes No
Events reported by tracking system
  • Ignores incoming events
  • Logs a System disconnected event for the tracking system
  • Logs a Device offline event for attached devices

Procedure

To deactivate a tracking system:

  1. From the Config Tool home page, open the Area view task.
  2. Right-click the tracking system in the entity tree and select Deactivate.
    The tracking systems and its devices turn red in the entity tree. If applicable, on the tracking system's Properties page, the status changes to Offline.

To turn on Maintenance mode for a tracking system:

  1. From the Config Tool home page, open the Area view task.
  2. Right-click the tracking system in the entity tree and select Maintenance > Maintenance Mode.
  3. Click Turn ON.
  4. Specify the duration.
  5. Describe the reason.
  6. Click Save.
    The tracking systems turns orange in the entity tree. If the connection status of the tracking system is available, on the Properties page, the connection state changes to Offline.

After you finish

NOTE: When an OPTEX laser is in vertical mode and the OPTEX tracking system is deactivated in Security Center, the associated RSA zone (perimeter) is deleted from the map. Workaround: After reactivating an OPTEX tracking system, you must re-create the RSA zones.