Transferring incidents - Genetec Mission Control™ 2.10

Genetec Mission Control™ User Guide 2.10

series
Genetec Mission Control™ 2.10
revised_modified
2018-11-30

To allow another user to manage a Genetec Mission Control™ incident and to remove yourself and all members of your user group from the recipient list, you can transfer the incident to users who are not currently listed as recipients.

What you should know

The incident recipient is the user that the incident has been dispatched to. This user can see the incident in the Incident monitoring task. You do not need to take ownership of the incident to transfer it, but you do need the Transfer incidents privilege. After you transfer an incident, you lose your incident ownership and you cease to be its recipient (meaning you loose the ability to view it). If you still want to be able to view the incident, forward the incident instead of transferring it.
Tip: You can also hide incidents you do not want to see by setting up a monitoring filter.

Procedure

  1. In the Incident monitoring task, do one of the following:
    • Right-click an incident in the incident list.
    • Right-click an incident on the map.
    • If the incident is selected, click Actions () at the bottom of the dashboard.
  2. Click Transfer.
    The Recipients dialog box opens, listing only the users who are currently not recipients.
  3. If you want to guarantee that someone accepts your transfer, turn Ask for consent to ON (default = OFF).
    The displayed recipient list is reduced to those users who are currently online.
  4. Click OK.

Results

If you did not ask for consent, the incident is transferred to all selected recipients, whether they are online or not, and is removed from your workspace and the workspaces of all members of your user group.

If you did ask for consent, a pop-up message opens on the screen of all selected recipients.

Each recipient has 15 seconds to respond. The incident is only transferred to the ones who accept. If at least one recipient accepts your transfer, the incident is removed from your workspace. If no one responds within the alloted time, the incident is not transferred.