You can clear units that have already been added to your system so they are not displayed every time you use the Unit enrollment tool to discover units on your system.
The Clear completed option in the Unit enrollment tool is permanent, it cannot be reversed.
What you should know
- Add the desired discovered units to your system, see Adding units.
Once the units have been added, click Clear completed.
Any unit that has Added displayed in the Status column will be cleared from the list of discovered units.