Configuring map presets - Security Center 5.8

Security Center Administrator Guide 5.8

series
Security Center 5.8
revised_modified
2020-08-17

You can save frequently used map views as map presets so other users can quickly access them when needed.

What you should know

A map preset is a saved map view. Every map has at least one preset, called the default view, that is displayed when a user opens the map. When a user selects a map preset, Security Desk fits the map view inside the map window by adjusting the zoom level, if possible.

Maps can be locked to the default view. When locked, users are prevented from repositioning the map by panning, zooming, or using presets.

Procedure

  1. In the Map designer task, position the map in the required map view.
    • Click and drag to resposition the map.
    • Use the mouse wheel or the overlayed and buttons to zoom in and out.
  2. Click Select preset ().
    The following menu opens:

  3. Do one of the following:
    • Click Add preset () to save your map view as a new preset.
    • Click to override, rename, or delete an existing map preset.
      NOTE: Users can be prevented from repositioning the map by locking their display to the default view.

      After setting the default view, lock the map in the Map designer task by selecting Map > Lock Display.

  4. In the Map designer toolbar, click Save ().
    To revert your changes, click Cancel () instead.

Results

Your changes are immediately available to Security Desk users.