You can delete entities that you have manually created, and those that were discovered automatically by the system.
Before you begin
If the entity was automatically discovered, it must be offline or inactive (shown in red) before you can delete it.
What you should know
If you delete a parent entity that has entities underneath it in the entity tree, those entities are also deleted.
- In the entity view of any task, select the entity.
- At the bottom of the window, click Delete ().
In the confirmation dialog box that appears, click Delete.
If more than one copy of the entity exists, the other copies will stay until they are deleted.