Overriding synchronized cardholder statuses - Security Center 5.8

Security Center Administrator Guide 5.8

series
Security Center 5.8
revised_modified
2020-08-17

If the GCS role is disconnected from the sharing host, and you need to change a cardholder status, you can override the entity synchronization.

What you should know

If the GCS role is disconnected from the sharing host, all global entities at the sharing guest become inactive (red), and you can no longer make any changes to them because they cannot be validated by the sharing host. However, if you urgently need to deactivate a cardholder (for example, if an employee has just been fired) you can temporarily override the synchronization.

Procedure

  1. Open the Access control task, and click the Cardholders and Credentials view.
  2. Select the global cardholder you need to activate or deactivate.
  3. Click the Properties tab, and switch the Status option to Override.

    The cardholder icon changes to . You can now change the cardholder’s status.

  4. Make the necessary changes and click Apply.

After you finish

When the connection with the sharing host is re-established, turn the synchronization on again.