To free up disk space, you can delete databases you no longer use.
All role databases are deleted from Config Tool, except the Directory database, which must be deleted from the Server Admin - Main Server page. The procedures are very similar in both cases. Therefore, only deleting from Config Tool is described here.
What you should know
- From the Config Tool home page, open the System task, and click the Roles view.
- Select a role, and click the Resources tab
From the Database drop-down list in the
Resources tab of a role, select the database you want to
NOTE: This does not need to be your current database.
Click Delete the database ().
CAUTION:A confirmation dialog box appears. If you continue, the database is permanently deleted.
Click Delete in the confirmation dialog box.
The database deletion starts. A window appears, showing the progress of this action. You can close this window, and review the history of all database actions later on by clicking Database actions in the notification tray.
- Create a new database for the role.
Connect the role to an existing database or create a new database.