[KBA-79042] Active Directory users deleted after upgrading to Security Center 220.127.116.11
This article explains why some Active Directory users are deleted from Security Center after upgrading to Security Center 18.104.22.168.
Systems that were upgraded to Security Center 22.214.171.124 using an installation package that was downloaded from GTAP before July 9, 2020.
After you upgrade to Security Center 126.96.36.199, existing users who were part of a user group that was managed by an Active Directory with the Create user on first logon option enabled are deleted from Security Center when the first Active Directory role synchronization is performed (either manually or using a scheduled task).
The user group and the group configurations remain intact, but user-specific settings are lost, such as privileges, partition access rights, alarm recipients, event-to-actions, private tasks, and so on.
A coding error.
- Install the Security
As a minimum, the patch must be installed on the server hosting the Active Directory and any servers configured for Active Directory failover. We recommend also installing the patch on the other servers on your system.
You can download the patch here: https://downloadcenter.genetec.com/products/SecurityCenter/5.9/188.8.131.52/Genetec%20Security%20Center%20Update%184.108.40.206.exe
- Do one of the following:
- Restore a Directory database backup from a previous Security Center version before the 220.127.116.11 upgrade which contains your configurations.
- Reconfigure your user-specific settings.
As of July 9, 2020, the 18.104.22.168 patch is included in the full installer for Security Center 22.214.171.124. If you upgrade to 126.96.36.199 using an installation package that was downloaded from GTAP on July 9, 2020 or later, you do not experience this issue.