Saving your workspace automatically when closing the client - Security Center 5.9

Security Center User Guide 5.9

series
Security Center 5.9
revised_modified
2020-08-19

When you close your client application, you are prompted to save unsaved changes to your workspace. You can configure your client application to save or discard unsaved changes automatically.

What you should know

This setting is saved with your user profile and applies to both Security Desk and Config Tool.

Procedure

  1. From the home page, click Options > User interaction.
  2. In the On application exit section, click Save the task list and select one of the following options:
    • Ask user: Always ask before saving your workspace.
    • Yes: Always save the workspace without asking you.
    • No: Never save the workspace.
  3. Click Save.