Deleting client users in Stratocast™ - Stratocast™

Stratocast™ Integrator Guide

series
Stratocast™
revised_modified
2020-09-11

If a user is no longer required, you can delete them so that they are permanently removed from your account.

What you should know

If the user is in the Activation required state, you can still modify or delete the user. This means that you can correct mistakes that you might have made when creating the user without having to wait for them to activate their account.

If a username is registered with multiple Stratocast™ accounts, you can delete it from one account without affecting the other accounts. For example, if a username is assigned to a client user in one Stratocast™ account and a client administrator in another account, deleting the client user does not delete the client administrator.

Procedure

  1. If your username is registered to multiple Stratocast™ accounts, select an account.
  2. Click Configurations (), and then click the Additional users tab.
  3. Search for or select a user, and then click Edit details.
  4. In the Edit dialog box, click Delete and then Continue.

Results

The status message Deleting is displayed onscreen until the user is deleted.

Example

Watch this video to learn more. Click the Captions icon (CC) to turn on video captions in one of the available languages. If using Internet Explorer, the video might not display. To fix this, open the Compatibility View Settings and clear Display intranet sites in Compatibility View.