Deleting NAS volumes in Stratocast™ - Stratocast™

Stratocast™ Integrator Guide

series
Stratocast™
revised_modified
2020-09-11

If a device is no longer required or is in an error state, you can delete it so that it is permanently removed from the client’s list of devices.

Before you begin

If the NAS volume has a camera assigned to it, move the camera to another NAS volume, or select another recording type for the camera. You cannot delete a NAS volume that has an enrolled camera assigned to record video onto it.

What you should know

Deleting a NAS volume deletes the device from Stratocast™, but it does not delete the video recordings stored on the device.

Procedure

  1. Click Clients and then, from the Number of devices column, click the client account that the device is added to.
  2. On the client's Devices page, click the device that you want to delete. If you have difficulty finding the device, you can search for it by using the Search box.
  3. Click Delete > Continue.

Results

The State field changes from Deleting to Deleted. The NAS volume is deleted and no longer appears in the client’s list of devices.

Example

Watch this video to learn more. Click the Captions icon (CC) to turn on video captions in one of the available languages. If using Internet Explorer, the video might not display. To fix this, open the Compatibility View Settings and clear Display intranet sites in Compatibility View.