Deactivating unused roles (Advanced) - Security Center 5.11

Security Center Hardening Guide 5.11

Applies to
Security Center 5.11
Last updated
2022-10-12
Content type
Guides > Administrator guides
Language
English (United States)
Product
Security Center
Version
5.11

To reduce your surface of attack with a defense-in-depth strategy, you can disable unused roles. Some roles are activated by default and might not be needed by all users, or might be left activated after a configuration change even if they are not used anymore.

Procedure

  1. From the Config Tool home page, open the System task, and click on the Roles view.
  2. Right-click the role, then click Maintenance > Deactivate role.
  3. Click Continue.