The Security Center
Directory role manages your entire system and without it you cannot log on to the
system. If the Directory role is disconnected from the rest of the system, Security
Desk starts to operate in a degraded
If you were viewing a camera, you remain connected to that camera’s live video stream even
after you are logged out of the system. You can also view playback video if the live video
was cached to your local workstation. Cached video is indicated by the orange bar at the
top of the timeline.
continuously attempts to
reconnect to the Directory. When reconnected, the operating mode reverts to normal. While
is offline, you can still
control your PTZ cameras through the widgets displayed in the dasboard. The following
figure shows what the degraded mode looks like after a Directory failure.
||Connection state icon shows that you are disconnected.
||Pop-up message indicates that the Security
Desk is trying to
||Use the tile widget to select which camera's PTZ you wish to
||On-tile PTZ control does not work. You must use the PTZ widget, with the
- You cannot explicitly lock the PTZ, nor can you see who currently holds
- You cannot edit nor see the names of the PTZ presets and patterns.
- Specific commands do not work.
- Digital zoom is not available. If it is activated, you must deactivate
it before you can use the PTZ zoom.
||The area view is unavailable.
||Previously displayed cameras remain connected.